My First Day as a Blogger

“Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life , because you become what you believe.”    ~Oprah Winfrey

Hello Dear Readers,

This is my first attempt at blogging and my thoughts are a hot mess. I do not know where to pick up and where to leave off. Anyway, here goes. Today I lay in my bed at stared at the ceiling, but sleep never came. I was exhausted after the daily and the extracurricular activities but the exhaustion was no match for the urge of wanting to write. I was a writer  before my family went off and made a big decision to move approximately 10,000 miles away from where I had settled for two years. I felt like I finally had a place in this world, like I meant something. But the whole world wnet against me and the feeling did not last for very long. I did not write for others but for myself. My diary used to be my best friend but now we have drifted apart like two magnet poles repelling each other. I have changed and I have lost a part of myself. But this first blog was just me, familiarizing and reuniting myself with the feeling of getting lost in my thoughts once again in life. Life is short afterall.

Do you feel the same way, that getting lost in writing is the best part of life? Or am I alone in felling all this?

Until next time

writing-pic

One thought on “My First Day as a Blogger

Leave a Reply

